Review at a Glance
| Price | |
|---|---|
| Best For | Crafters who want the cut-design-press workflow in a single purchase, and who plan to work with Infusible Ink as well as HTV |
| Pros | Ships as a complete system (Maker 4, EasyPress SE, tools, Infusible Ink, heat transfer vinyl); Infusible Ink is described as a permanent fabric bond rather than a surface layer; included digital eBooks and SVGs lower the blank-page problem |
| Limitations | The supplied listing information does not state plate size, temperature range, wattage, warranty or colorway; "professional results" is seller language, not an independent certification; instructions are digital only |
Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This page contains affiliate links, and we may receive a commission if you buy through them — at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Last Updated: September 2026
Here's the thing about shopping for the EasyPress SE right now: the way you buy it changes what you're actually evaluating. This review covers the Cricut Maker 4 + EasyPress SE Heat Press Bundle - Cutting Machine with Infusible Ink, Vinyl & Tools for Professional Shirts & Custom Apparel (ASIN B0DVW3778Z), whose listing describes an advanced Cricut Maker 4 bundle with EasyPress SE, tools, Infusible Ink and heat transfer vinyl designed for high-quality apparel creation. That is a different purchase decision from buying a bare press, and this review treats it as such.
This site does not do hands-on testing. What follows is a close reading of the published listing data for that exact ASIN, plus a clear statement of what the listing does not tell you — because on a heat press, the unstated specs matter.
Quick Picks
| Product | What the listing establishes | Best for | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cricut Maker 4 + EasyPress SE Heat Press Bundle - Cutting Machine with Infusible Ink, Vinyl & Tools for Professional Shirts & Custom Apparel | Complete cut-and-press system including EasyPress SE, Maker 4, tools, Infusible Ink and heat transfer vinyl; four-step Design Space workflow; digital eBooks and SVGs included | Buyers starting or upgrading a full apparel setup in one order | Check Price on Amazon |
Cricut Maker 4 + EasyPress SE Heat Press Bundle - Cutting Machine with Infusible Ink, Vinyl & Tools for Professional Shirts & Custom Apparel — Best for building a complete apparel workflow in one purchase
Amazon's listing describes it as an advanced Cricut Maker 4 bundle with EasyPress SE, tools, Infusible Ink and heat transfer vinyl designed for high-quality apparel creation. That single sentence is doing most of the work in this product's pitch, and it is worth unpacking rather than repeating.
A bundle like this solves a specific problem: the beginner who buys a cutting machine, then discovers three weeks later that an iron is not a heat press, then buys transfer material that does not match the press they eventually chose. Buying the press, the machine and two different transfer material types together removes that sequencing risk. That's an inference from what the bundle contains, not a claim about how it performs.
Overview: What the Listing and Specifications Show
The listing describes a four-step workflow: design in Cricut Design Space, cut intricate designs with precision, and apply them with consistent heat. Read that as a system claim rather than a press specification — the interesting part is that the press is sold as one stage of a pipeline, not as a standalone tool with its own published performance envelope on this listing.
On materials, the seller draws a distinction between the two transfer types included. The listing states that Infusible Ink transfers bond permanently with fabric to create vibrant, fade-resistant designs that won't peel, crack, or wash out. That same bullet claims Infusible Ink delivers results that last longer than traditional heat transfer vinyl.
That is a manufacturer/seller durability claim, not an independently verified wash-test result, and no wash cycle count, temperature or test standard is given for it. Treat it as the reason Infusible Ink exists as a separate product category — a bond into the fabric rather than a film sitting on top — and not as a measured lifespan.
The listing positions the bundle for crafters and creators who want premium results, and says it supports detailed designs and high-end custom apparel across hobby projects, gifting and small business production. If you are evaluating this for a small shop, note the phrase "small business production" is the seller's framing; the supplied record does not include a duty-cycle rating, a units-per-hour figure, or a commercial-use warranty statement.
Key Features and Specifications
| Attribute | What the supplied listing states |
|---|---|
| Press included | EasyPress SE, as part of the Maker 4 bundle |
| Cutting machine included | Cricut Maker 4 |
| Transfer materials included | Infusible Ink and heat transfer vinyl |
| Tools | Included, types not itemized in the supplied bullets |
| Software workflow | Design in Cricut Design Space, cut, then heat-apply (four steps) |
| Documentation | Full-color instructional eBooks with tips, troubleshooting FAQ and project tutorials; digital SVG designs; print copy unavailable |
| Support | Customer service before, during and after purchase, per the listing |
| Plate size / temperature range / wattage / warranty | Not stated in the supplied listing information |
The bundle includes instructional full-color eBooks with tips, a troubleshooting FAQ and full project tutorials, plus digital designs (SVGs), with access provided via a flyer in the box; the listing states a print copy is unavailable. The listing also says a customer service team is available to answer questions before, during and after purchase.
Honestly, the digital-only guide is a small but real annoyance for a heat press specifically. Time-and-temperature references are the thing you want taped to the wall next to the press, and a PDF on a phone is a worse place for them than a printed card. That is a workflow observation about digital documentation generally, not a defect claim about this unit.
Expected Performance, Based on Manufacturer and Listing Data
Look — this is where an honest review has to draw a line. The supplied listing information does not state the EasyPress SE's heat plate dimensions, temperature range, wattage, warranty length, or available colorways. Without those figures, nobody can responsibly tell you how long it takes to reach a set temperature, how evenly the plate distributes heat, or how large a design it can press in a single placement.
What the listing does support is a compatibility conclusion. Because the bundle ships with both Infusible Ink and heat transfer vinyl and describes applying designs with consistent heat as the final step, the press is presented as suitable for both material families rather than for HTV alone. For anyone searching specifically for an EasyPress SE for HTV, that is the relevant signal from this record — and it is a scope statement, not a performance rating.
One more inference worth making explicit: the supplied bullets describe Infusible Ink only in terms of bonding with fabric for apparel, so the range of blanks it is rated for may be narrower than what HTV tolerates. Confirm blank and material compatibility from Cricut's own published guidance before you buy blanks in bulk.
Build Quality and Design
There is a genuine information gap here, and padding it with guesses would be worse than naming it. The supplied record contains no housing material, plate coating, weight, handle design, cord length or safety-shutoff specification for the press, so this review makes no build-quality judgment.
What you can do is verify the things that matter before and after purchase. If you want to check whether any heat press has been subject to a recall, the CPSC publishes recall notices and safety information for consumer products. And USA.gov's consumer protection pages explain your options if a purchase arrives damaged or a seller will not honor a return.
General heat-press practice still applies regardless of model: never leave a heated press unattended, use a heat-resistant mat under your work, and follow the manufacturer's published time and temperature chart for the exact material you are pressing.
Value for Money
Check current price on Amazon, then run one comparison before you commit: total the cost of buying an EasyPress SE, a Maker 4, a starter tool set, an Infusible Ink pack and an HTV pack separately. Bundles are worth buying when the components are ones you would have bought anyway.
The honest test is whether you actually want Infusible Ink. If your plan is cotton tees and HTV only, a chunk of this bundle's contents is aspirational rather than useful, and a bare press plus your preferred vinyl may serve you better. If you want apparel designs that bond into the fabric rather than sit on top of it, the included Infusible Ink is a head start — but check Cricut's own blank and material guidance for which items the ink is rated for before you stock up on blanks.
Who Should Buy This
- The complete beginner buying everything at once. The included eBooks, troubleshooting FAQ, project tutorials and SVGs address the first-week problem — not knowing what to make or why a transfer lifted.
- The HTV crafter upgrading from an iron. A dedicated press with the pipeline built around it is the natural next step, though you should confirm the plate size against your typical design footprint on Cricut's own spec page.
- The side-business crafter testing demand. The listing explicitly names small business production as an intended use, but without a published duty cycle in this record, treat sustained daily output as unproven.
If you are still choosing between machine tiers, our craft cutting machine buying guide and heat transfer vinyl basics cover the decision from the material side.
How We Research
Every factual statement above comes from two source types and nothing else: the Amazon Creators API verified product record for ASIN B0DVW3778Z, retrieved 2026-09-09, and that listing's own feature bullets, retrieved the same day. We read each bullet in full, separate seller marketing language from checkable specification, and say plainly when a field a buyer needs is simply not present in the record.
No product on this page was pressed, plugged in, weighed, timed or handled. Where the listing makes a durability or quality claim, we attribute it to the listing rather than restating it as fact.
Final Verdict
The Cricut Maker 4 + EasyPress SE Heat Press Bundle - Cutting Machine with Infusible Ink, Vinyl & Tools for Professional Shirts & Custom Apparel is a strong buy for one specific shopper: someone starting from zero who wants a cutter, a press and both major transfer material types arriving in one box, with tutorials attached. On that narrow question the listing evidence is genuinely supportive — the four-step Design Space workflow and the two included material families cover the whole path from file to finished shirt.
What this record cannot do is settle the press-specific questions. Plate size, temperature range and warranty are not in the supplied listing information, and those are exactly the numbers that separate a press you will still be using in three years from one you will replace. Get them from Cricut's published specifications before you buy, especially if a particular plate size is the reason you are shopping.
My call: buy the bundle if you need the machine too, verify the press specs independently either way, and do not pay a bundle premium for Infusible Ink you have no plans to use.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size is the Cricut EasyPress SE plate? The supplied listing information does not state plate dimensions for this bundle. If plate footprint is your deciding factor, work out the design size you need and confirm the dimensions on Cricut's own product specification page for the exact model and variant you are buying.
Does the EasyPress SE come in raspberry or blue? Colorway options are not stated in the supplied listing information for this bundle, so this review cannot confirm which finishes exist or which one ships. Check the variant selector on the listing and Cricut's published product page before ordering if color matters to you.
What is included in the Cricut EasyPress SE bundle? Per the listing, the bundle contains the Cricut Maker 4, the EasyPress SE, tools, Infusible Ink and heat transfer vinyl, plus digital instructional eBooks and SVG designs. The tools are not individually itemized in the supplied bullets.
Does Infusible Ink really last longer than HTV? The listing claims Infusible Ink bonds permanently with fabric and delivers results that last longer than traditional heat transfer vinyl. That is the seller's durability claim with no wash-test standard attached, so treat it as a description of the process difference rather than a verified lifespan figure.
What can the included Infusible Ink be applied to? The supplied bullets describe Infusible Ink transfers as bonding permanently with fabric, in the context of shirts and custom apparel. The record does not list any other compatible blank types, so check Cricut's own material guidance before planning projects on anything beyond apparel fabric.
Are printed instructions included? No. The listing states the instructional eBooks are digital, accessed via a flyer in the box, and that a print copy is unavailable.
Can I use this bundle for a small business? The listing names small business production as an intended use, but the supplied record includes no duty-cycle rating, output-per-hour figure or commercial warranty statement. Plan for hobby-to-light-production volumes unless Cricut's own documentation says otherwise.
Sources and Methodology
Nothing on this page was pressed, timed or lab-checked — this website runs no testing facility and does not pretend to. The analysis draws on the Amazon Creators API verified product record for ASIN B0DVW3778Z and its five listing feature bullets, both retrieved 2026-09-09, read line by line to separate what the seller documents from what it merely asserts.
For heat presses specifically, that kind of desk research reliably answers what is in the box, which material families the system is built around, and what support and documentation you get — but it cannot substitute for the manufacturer's own plate size, temperature and warranty specifications, which every buyer should pull directly from Cricut before ordering.