As an Amazon Associate this site earns from qualifying purchases.
Quick Picks
| Product | Best For | Price |
|---|---|---|
| HTVRONT Mini Heat Press Machine | Small projects with a listed 1.1 lb body | |
| PowerPress Industrial-Quality Digital Sublimation Heat Press Machine | Full-size pressing with a serviceable, cleanable base | |
| RoyalPress 15" x 15" Color LED Industrial-Quality Digital Sublimation | Small-batch selling with a built-in counter | |
| Homsorout Movable Heat Press Table with Drawer & Hooks | Giving a press a home you can roll out of the way | |
| Calogy Super Mini Heat Press Machine | Curved and tiny items with a precision tip |
Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This page contains affiliate links, and we may receive a commission if you buy through them — at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Last Updated: September 2026
Small-space crafting is a storage problem before it is a heat problem. A 15 x 15 inch press does not politely fold away when you are done with it, and a mini press that fits in a drawer will never do the back of a hoodie in one shot. That is the actual decision in front of you.
This roundup reads the published specifications for ten products in the heat press category — full-size presses, pocket-format mini irons, protective sheets and pads, and one rolling craft table — and sorts them by the kind of small space you are working in. Nobody here pressed a shirt. What follows is spec analysis, plainly labeled as such, plus the trade-offs those specs imply for a studio apartment, a closet corner, or a shared kitchen table.
One honest note up front: the supplied listing records for the full-size presses publish platen size, wattage, voltage, temperature and time ranges — but not machine weight or closed footprint. So when this article talks about how a 15 x 15 press fits a small room, it is reasoning from the platen dimension and the published power draw, not from a stated overall footprint. Where a number is missing, this page says so rather than guessing.
Quick Comparison Table
| Product | Platen / Size | Temp Range (published) | Power |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fancierstudio Digital Heat Press 15 x 15 Sublimation Rhinestone Heat | 15 x 15 in | 0–699°F | 1800 W, 110 V |
| PowerPress Industrial-Quality Digital Sublimation Heat Press Machine | 15 x 15 in | 32–455°F | 1400 W, 110 V |
| RoyalPress 15" x 15" Color LED Industrial-Quality Digital Sublimation | 15 x 15 in printing area | 0–480°F | 1400 W, 110 v |
| HTVRONT Mini Heat Press Machine | 4.6 × 2.8 × 4.6 in, 1.1 lb | 284 / 320 / 356°F modes | Not stated in the supplied listing |
| Easy Count E Mini Heat Press Machine | 3.7 x 2.4 x 4.3 in | 100–400°F, 14 levels | Not stated in the supplied listing |
What to Look For in a Small-Space Heat Press
Here is the short version: match the platen to the largest thing you actually press, then decide where the machine lives when it is off.
- Platen size versus your real projects. Three machines here publish a 15 x 15 inch heated area, which covers an adult front graphic in one press. The mini units are measured in single-digit inches overall, so they are tools for pockets, sleeves, hats, shoes and patches, not full chest prints.
- Published temperature ceiling. These vary widely in the supplied records — 455°F on the PowerPress, 480°F on the RoyalPress, 699°F on the Fancierstudio, 400°F top on the Easy Count E, and a 410°F maximum setting on the Calogy minis. Most HTV and sublimation work sits well under 400°F, so a very high ceiling matters less than stable control.
- Wattage and your outlet situation. The full-size units publish 1800 W (Fancierstudio) and 1400 W (PowerPress, RoyalPress) at 110 V. That is a meaningful draw for an apartment kitchen circuit already running a microwave or a kettle. Check your own home's wiring with a qualified electrician rather than deriving anything from an appliance label.
- Storage and stowability. A mini press with an included drawstring bag and insulated base genuinely goes in a drawer. A full-size 15 x 15 machine does not. If you buy full size, plan the parking spot first.
- Serviceability. Small trade-offs get large in a small home. A removable, washable silicone mat and a replaceable fuse mean a table you can wipe down and a machine you can keep, rather than replace.
- Surface protection. Whatever you press on in an apartment is probably furniture. PTFE sheets and silicone cover pads are cheap insurance and store flat or rolled.
The Picks
HTVRONT Mini Heat Press Machine, Mini Iron for Crafts for Small Projects — Best for grab-and-go pressing of small projects
The HTVRONT Mini Heat Press Machine, Mini Iron for Crafts for Small Projects is listed at 1.1 lb and 4.6 × 2.8 × 4.6 in, which is a tool you can store upright in a kitchen drawer and pull out for a fifteen-minute project. That is the whole argument for mini presses in an apartment — no dedicated surface, no setup ritual.
The published control scheme is three modes: Low 284°F (140°C), Mid 320°F (160°C), and High 356°F (180°C). The listing maps those to material types, with High assigned to iron-on patches, sublimation transfers and DTF printing.
The listing for the HTVRONT Mini Heat Press Machine, Mini Iron for Crafts for Small Projects describes its heating plate as "8% larger than standard mini heat press machines (10.2 × 6.2 cm)", wording that does not clearly state the plate's own dimensions. Take that comparison as the brand's own framing — the supplied record does not include a competitor baseline to check it against. Safety features listed include an insulated safety base and a 10-minute auto shut-off, though a shut-off timer is not permission to leave a hot plate unattended around pets or kids.
Pros
- Manufacturer lists 1.1 lb and 4.6 × 2.8 × 4.6 in, small enough to store almost anywhere
- Insulated safety base and 10-minute auto shut-off are listed
- Anti-slip silicone button replaces a slider for mode switching
- The supplied listing does not state the heating plate dimensions for the HTVRONT Mini Heat Press Machine, Mini Iron for Crafts for Small Projects
- The supplied listing does not state wattage or a maximum temperature above the 356°F High mode
- The "8% larger" claim is the seller's comparison, not an independently verified one
Verdict: Buy this if you have no dedicated craft surface at all and your projects are shirts pocket-sized, hats, patches and small vinyl cuts.
PowerPress Industrial-Quality Digital Sublimation Heat Press Machine for T Shirt, 15x15 Inch — Best for full-size pressing with a washable mat and a replaceable fuse
If you want a real 15 x 15 inch platen in a small home, this one's spec sheet is built around maintenance, which matters when the machine shares space with your dining table. The silicon mat is not glued to the bottom board — the manufacturer describes it as washable and replaceable, so adhesive residue and stray vinyl come off in the sink instead of becoming permanent.
Published electricals are 110 V and 1400 W, with a digital control board covering a 32–455°F temperature range and a 0–999 s timer. That temperature ceiling sits above typical HTV and sublimation settings, and the wide timer range means you are not fighting the machine on long dwell transfers.
Two details stand out as small-space friendly. There is a replaceable fuse, which the listing frames as protection against overheating and electrical short — a repairable failure point rather than a dead machine. And there is a bottom handle, which the manufacturer explains exists because the machine's shape may change slightly when the plate is closed at high temperature; the handle helps you open the plate more easily and safely. Read that bullet carefully. It is unusually candid about thermal movement, and it tells you this is a machine to open deliberately, not casually.
Pros
- 15 x 15 inch Teflon coated heating plate covers a full adult front graphic
- Removable silicon mat is washable and replaceable per the manufacturer
- Replaceable fuse is listed as protection against overheating and short
- Digital control board with 32–455°F range and 0–999 s timer
- Bottom handle to help open the plate safely at high temperature
- 1400 W at 110 V is a substantial draw for a shared apartment circuit
- The supplied listing does not state machine weight, closed footprint or warranty length
- The listing itself notes the machine shape might change slightly when closed hot
Verdict: For apartment crafters who want a real full-size platen and value a wipeable mat and a replaceable fuse over raw temperature headroom.
RoyalPress 15" x 15" Color LED Industrial-Quality Digital Sublimation Heat Transfer Machine T-Shirt Heat Press Machine — Best for small-batch selling from a corner of a room
The reason to look at this one is the counter. The manufacturer publishes a Color LED intelligent memory digital controller with temperature, time and counter triple function, and a counter range of 0–999 pcs, described as providing an extra function of calculating production. If you are filling a twenty-shirt order from a craft corner, a machine that tracks presses for you is genuinely useful.
Published specs are a 15" x 15" (38 x 38 cm) printing area, a 0–480°F (0–250°C) temperature range, a 0–999 second timer, and 110 v at 1400 W with a US-standard grounded plug. The manufacturer describes the plate as press-cast aluminum with Teflon coating and says a coated sheet is not needed. That is the seller's claim about their own coating — a PTFE sheet is still cheap protection for delicate transfers, and a coating claim is not a guarantee against sticky vinyl adhesive.
RoyalPress also describes a specially thickened aluminum heating plate for even and stable temperature across the surface. The supplied record does not include a measured uniformity figure, so treat that as a design claim rather than a verified result. The listing also notes plainly that the real product color is black and that t-shirts are not included.
Pros
- 0–999 pcs counter alongside temperature and time on a Color LED controller
- Full 15" x 15" (38 x 38 cm) printing area
- 0–480°F range and 0–999 second timer per the manufacturer
- Press-cast, Teflon-coated thickened aluminum plate; the maker says no coated sheet needed
- US-standard grounded plug listed at 110 v, 1400 W
- Even-heat and "no coated sheet needed" are manufacturer claims without a supplied measurement
- No stated machine weight, footprint or warranty in the supplied listing information
- Like any 15 x 15 press, it needs a permanent parking spot
Verdict: Choose this if you are pressing repeat orders and want production counting built into the machine rather than tallied on a sticky note.
Fancierstudio Digital Heat Press 15 x 15 Sublimation Rhinestone Heat T-Shirt Machine15x15 B/BLK — Best for the widest published temperature and pressure adjustment
The headline number here is a published temperature range of 0–699 degrees F, which is well above what the other two full-size presses in this list publish. Honestly, that ceiling is more headroom than most HTV and sublimation work needs — but it is a real difference in the published specification, and combined with adjustable pressure it gives you more room to dial in unusual materials.
Electricals are listed at 110 volts and 1800 watts, the highest wattage among the three 15 x 15 machines here. In a small apartment that is the spec to plan around, not celebrate: more watts on a 110 V circuit means more attention to what else is running on it. Consult an electrician about your own home's circuits; a product label tells you nothing about your wiring.
The rest of the sheet is straightforward. Electronic time and heat control with a 0–999 s time range, a silicon-gel base board, adjustable pressure, and Teflon coating added to the heat platen. A 15-by-15-inch heat press sheet is included, which is a small but real saving on your first accessory purchase.
Pros
- Published 0–699°F range, the widest among the full-size presses listed here
- Adjustable pressure plus electronic time and heat control
- 0–999 s time range for long-dwell transfers
- Silicon-gel base board and Teflon-coated platen
- A 15-by-15-inch heat press sheet is included
- 1800 watts at 110 volts is the highest listed draw of these three presses
- Temperature headroom far above typical craft settings is mostly unused capability
- The supplied listing does not state weight, closed footprint or warranty
Verdict: Pick this if adjustable pressure and a wide published temperature range matter more to you than keeping wattage down.
Homsorout Movable Heat Press Table with Drawer & Hooks, 23.6''×19.6'' — Best for giving a press a home you can roll out of the way
This is the answer to the question the presses themselves cannot answer: where does it live? Overall dimensions are listed at L23.6" x D19.6" x H31.6", with a middle shelf of L19.6" x D23.6" and a 1.9" vinyl rack hole diameter. Under two feet wide, at roughly standing-work height.
The mobility is the point. Homsorout lists 4 heavy-duty caster wheels, 2 of them with locks — roll it to the middle of the room to work, lock it, then push it back against a wall. The maker describes the vertical multi-tier design as offering storage without taking up floor space, and specifically calls it out for small craft rooms, home offices or studios.
On compatibility, read the wording precisely. The listing says the top shelf is compatible with all Cricut machines, naming Cricut Maker, Maker 3, Explore Air 2, Explore 3, Joy, EasyPress Mini, EasyPress 2 and the Silhouette Cameo series. For presses, it says the table works with most heat press machines — not all. The supplied record does not publish a weight capacity figure, and "built from high-quality wood and reinforced with a metal frame" is a materials description, not a load rating. Before you put a 15 x 15 press on it, confirm the actual capacity with the manufacturer.
Pros
- L23.6" x D19.6" x H31.6" overall — a genuinely narrow footprint
- 4 casters with 2 locking, so it rolls out to work and parks against a wall
- Built-in vinyl roll holder with a 1.9" hole diameter
- Top shelf compatibility listed for the Cricut and Silhouette Cameo machines named above
- Multi-tier vertical storage aimed at small craft rooms per the manufacturer
- No weight capacity is stated in the supplied listing information — confirm before loading a full-size press
- Compatibility is stated as "most heat press machines," not all
- Assembly is required; the listing describes it as quick with included tools
Verdict: The right buy for someone whose real constraint is floor space, not platen size — provided you verify the load rating for your specific machine.
Calogy Super Mini Heat Press Machine, Fast Up to Max 410℉ in 3Mins & 4 Heating Setting with LED Display (White Pink) — Best for curved and tiny items with a precision tip
Four discrete heat settings and a real-time readout is what separates this from a basic mini iron. Calogy publishes L1: 284°F (140°C), L2: 320°F (160°C), L3: 356°F (180°C) and L4: 410°F (210°C), with an LED screen showing live temperature from a high-precision sensor. The 410°F top setting is the highest published ceiling among the mini presses in this list.
In a tight craft corner that tip does the work a full clamshell physically cannot: getting into a seam or a curve.
Controls are one button — press once to raise temperature, twice to lower, three times to swap °F/°C. Safety items listed include a heat-resistant base, an internal overheating sensor that cuts power above safe levels, and a 15-minute auto-off after the last press. Calogy also lists a 110V US plug with a 6.49 ft (1.98 m) cord, which is a practical detail when your only free outlet is across the room. The box includes the machine, a heat press base, a bag and a manual.
Pros
- LED display shows real-time temperature from the sensor
- Precision tip aimed at curved and small items per the manufacturer
- 15-minute auto-off plus an internal overheating cutoff
- 6.49 ft (1.98 m) cord and 110V US plug
- Single-button cycling for up, down and unit change takes some learning
- Body is 4.25 x 4.02 x 2.44 inches — far too small for a full chest graphic in one pass
- The supplied listing does not state wattage
Verdict: Best mini choice for hats, shoes and awkward curved items where a precision tip and a 410°F setting matter.
Calogy Super Mini Heat Press Machine (White Green) — Best for the same spec in a different colorway
Same machine, green trim. The published specifications in the supplied record are identical: 4.25 x 4.02 x 2.44 inches (10.8 x 10.2 x 6.2 cm), four settings at 284°F, 320°F, 356°F and 410°F, an LED readout with a high-precision temperature sensor, one-button control, 15-minute auto-off, and an internal overheating sensor that cuts power above safe levels.
That is the brand's own description of their heating design — the supplied record contains no independent verification of the ramp time or the evenness claim.
Box contents match: mini press iron, heat press base, bag and manual, with a 110V US plug and a 6.49 ft (1.98 m) cord. Pick between this and the pink version on looks alone; there is nothing in the supplied specifications to separate them functionally.
Pros
- Identical published spec to the pink variant, including the 410°F top setting
- Manufacturer states 410℉ in 3 minutes
- Precision tip for hats, patches, keychains and other small items
- Heat-resistant base, overheating cutoff and 15-minute auto-off
- Includes a bag for drawer or shelf storage
- No functional difference from the pink version in the supplied specifications
- Wattage is not stated in the supplied listing information
- Heat-up and evenness figures are manufacturer claims, not independently verified here
Verdict: Buy this one only if you prefer green; otherwise the choice between the two Calogy variants is cosmetic.
Easy Count E Mini Heat Press Machine — Best for fine temperature steps on delicate materials
Fourteen temperature levels is the standout here. Easy Count E publishes 14 levels spanning 100℉ to 400℉, with an LED digital display showing the specific temperature. Compare that to the three- and four-mode minis above: if you work with materials that need something between the standard presets, this gives you finer control than a mode switch does.
It is also the smallest machine in this roundup by published dimensions — 3.7 x 2.4 x 4.3 inches. The listing describes it as easy to carry and suggests it for clothing, handbags, tote bags and phone cases. For a craft corner measured in inches, that difference is not trivial.
Safety and storage details listed: an insulated anti-slip base that protects the heating plate from scratches and helps prevent burns, and automatic shutdown after 10 minutes of inactivity. The package contains the machine, an insulated base, 2 stickers and a drawstring bag for storage and protection. As always, an auto-shutdown timer is a backstop, not a reason to walk away from a hot plate.
Pros
- 3.7 x 2.4 x 4.3 inches — the smallest published body size in this roundup
- LED digital display shows the specific temperature
- Insulated anti-slip base and 10-minute inactivity shutdown
- Drawstring bag included for drawer storage
- 400℉ top temperature is below the 410°F ceiling published for the Calogy minis
- Wattage and heat-up time are not stated in the supplied listing information
- Tiny plate means many passes on anything larger than a small design
Verdict: The mini to get if granular temperature steps between 100℉ and 400℉ matter more to you than a top-end 410°F setting.
3 Pack PTFE Teflon Sheet for Heat Press Transfer Sheet Non Stick 16 x 20" — Best for protecting a table you also eat on
In an apartment, the pressing surface is usually furniture. The manufacturer rates them to withstand up to 600 degrees, which sits above the published ceilings of the PowerPress (455°F) and RoyalPress (480°F).
They are described as waterproof and washable, wiping off glue, wax or clay, and as reusable and tear resistant. Practically, that means one purchase serves many sessions instead of becoming consumable waste in a home with no storage for consumables.
The listing notes they can be cut to any size, so you can trim one down to fit a mini press station or a specific blank. It also lists broader uses — nonstick oven liners, iron clothes protector, general crafting. Three sheets in a pack is enough for a top layer, a bottom layer and a spare.
Pros
- 16 x 20" sheets fully cover a 15 x 15 inch platen area
- Rated by the manufacturer to withstand up to 600 degrees
- Waterproof and washable — wipes off glue, wax or clay
- Reusable and tear resistant, made from thick PTFE paper
- Can be trimmed to any size for a mini press setup
Verdict: Near-mandatory if your press shares a surface with anything you care about; three reusable sheets cover a full-size platen with room to spare.
3 Pcs Silicone Heat Press Cover Pad 4" x 8" Foam Press Mat — Best for hats, sleeves and curved small items
The minis in this list are aimed at hats, shoes and sleeves, and this pad is the piece that makes those pressings behave. It measures 1/8 inch x 4 inches x 8 inches and is described as facilitating precise imprinting on curved surfaces such as cups, sleeves, pockets and similar items.
The manufacturer states it withstands up to 540°F without warping or burning, which is above the 410°F top setting published for the Calogy minis and the 400℉ top of the Easy Count E. Construction is described as safe silicone with a resilient high-density structure for uniform pressure distribution.
Storage is the small-space bonus: it rolls up. The listing also says it can be cut to size, so you can trim a pad to match a specific hat panel or pocket. Note that the language about "flawless transfers, zero mistakes" is marketing copy — the pad supports even pressure on curves, but your temperature, dwell time and material still decide the result.
Pros
- 1/8 inch x 4 inches x 8 inches, sized for hats, pockets, sleeves and cups
- Rated by the manufacturer to withstand up to 540°F without warping or burning
- Rolls up for storage — ideal when shelf space is the constraint
- Easy to cut for custom shapes
- Three pads per pack for double-sided use
- "Flawless transfers, zero mistakes" is seller copy; results still depend on your settings
- At 4" x 8" it only supports small-area presses
Verdict: Buy alongside any mini press if hats, sleeves or curved blanks are on your project list.
How We Research
This website does not do hands-on testing, and this page is no exception. Every specification cited above was read from Amazon Creators API verified product records and the product listing feature bullets attached to each ASIN, all retrieved on 2026-09-09.
The method is comparative reading. Where two listings publish the same attribute — platen size, wattage, temperature range, body dimensions — those numbers are compared directly and the buying consequence is spelled out as an inference. Where a listing is silent, this page says the value is not stated in the supplied listing information rather than filling the gap.
Manufacturer performance claims — heat-up times, evenness, "industrial-quality" framing — are attributed to the seller who published them. For general product safety guidance, see CPSC and USA.gov consumer protection.
If you are still choosing a cutting machine to feed the press, our craft cutting machine buying guide covers that side of the workflow.
Recommendation by Use Case
No dedicated craft surface at all: the HTVRONT Mini Heat Press Machine. At a listed 1.1 lb and 4.6 × 2.8 × 4.6 in with an insulated safety base and three mapped modes topping out at 356°F, it stores in a drawer and still handles HTV, patches and sublimation transfers.
Full-size platen in a shared room: the PowerPress Industrial-Quality Digital Sublimation Heat Press Machine. The listing for the PowerPress Industrial-Quality Digital Sublimation Heat Press Machine for T Shirt, 15x15 Inch, Black states a removable, washable silicon mat and a replaceable fuse, so the mat can be wiped down and the fuse swapped rather than the machine replaced — useful in a home where the press is not hidden away.
Filling small orders: the RoyalPress 15" x 15" Color LED Industrial-Quality Digital Sublimation, because of its 0–999 pcs counter alongside temperature and time on the Color LED controller.
Maximum control range: the Fancierstudio Digital Heat Press 15 x 15 Sublimation Rhinestone Heat, which publishes a 0–699°F range and adjustable pressure — with the caveat that it also publishes the highest draw here at 1800 watts.
Curved and tiny items: either Calogy mini, for the precision tip and the L4: 410°F (210°C) setting.
Floor space, not platen size, is your problem: the Homsorout Movable Heat Press Table with Drawer & Hooks at L23.6" x D19.6" x H31.6" with 2 locking casters — after you confirm its load capacity for your machine.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can a 15x15 heat press work in an apartment? Yes, with planning. The full-size machines here publish a 15 x 15 inch heated area and 110 V power at either 1400 W or 1800 W. The supplied listings do not state machine weight or closed footprint, so measure your intended surface and confirm those figures with the manufacturer before ordering. Talk to a qualified electrician about your own circuits.
Is a mini heat press hot enough for sublimation? The Calogy minis publish a top setting of 410°F (210°C), and HTVRONT lists a High mode of 356°F (180°C) assigned to sublimation transfers and DTF printing. Whether that suits your specific blank and transfer depends on the material maker's stated settings, not the press alone.
Do I need a PTFE sheet if the platen is already Teflon coated? RoyalPress states its Teflon-coated press-cast aluminum plate means you do not need a coated sheet. That is the seller's claim about their own machine. A 16 x 20" PTFE sheet rated to withstand up to 600 degrees is still cheap protection for your work surface and for delicate transfers.
What is the safest option to leave on a shared counter? Several of these list auto-off protection: the Calogy minis at 15 minutes, the HTVRONT and Easy Count E at 10 minutes of inactivity. The Calogy listing also describes an internal overheating sensor that cuts power above safe levels. None of that makes a heated tool safe to leave unattended.
Will a rolling craft table hold a full-size press? The Homsorout table's listing says it works with most heat press machines and describes wood construction reinforced with a metal frame, but the supplied record does not publish a weight capacity. Confirm the rating against your specific machine's weight before loading it.
What accessories should I buy with a compact press? A PTFE sheet to protect the surface underneath and, if you are doing hats or sleeves, a silicone cover pad. The 4" x 8" pads here are rated by the manufacturer to withstand up to 540°F and roll up for storage.
Final Verdict
If you are pressing in an apartment and your projects fit in your hands, buy the HTVRONT Mini Heat Press Machine — a listed 1.1 lb, 4.6 × 2.8 × 4.6 in body with three mapped modes and a 10-minute auto shut-off is easy to stow between sessions.
If you need a full chest graphic in one press, the PowerPress Industrial-Quality Digital Sublimation Heat Press Machine is the one I would point a small-space crafter to, on the strength of the washable removable mat and the replaceable fuse. Not because it is more powerful — at 1400 W it draws less than the Fancierstudio's 1800 W — but because a machine you can clean and repair is a machine that survives sharing a room with the rest of your life.
Add a PTFE sheet either way. And if the real problem is that there is nowhere to put any of this, solve that first with the Homsorout table, then buy the press.
Sources & Methodology
Nothing on this page came from pressing a shirt. This website runs no lab and did no physical or laboratory testing of these heat presses, tables, sheets or pads — the analysis above is built entirely from Amazon Creators API verified product records and the product listing feature bullets published for each ASIN, all retrieved on 2026-09-09.
What that kind of reading is genuinely good for in this category is dimensional and electrical comparison: platen area, body size, published temperature ranges, wattage, timer and counter ranges, and stated safety features are all things a manufacturer must state and a careful reader can line up side by side. That is enough to tell you which machine physically fits your corner and which one's published ceiling covers your material.
What it cannot tell you is how evenly a given plate actually heats, how a full-size press feels to open on the two-hundredth press, or how long any of these last. Where a figure was absent from the supplied records — machine weight, closed footprint, warranty length, table load capacity — this page said so instead of estimating, and you should confirm those directly with the manufacturer before buying.